I the Lord do keep it.

Luke 13:6He spake also this parable; A certain man had a fig tree planted in his vineyard; and he came and sought fruit thereon, and found none.  7Then said he unto the dresser of his vineyard, Behold, these three years I come seeking fruit on this fig tree, and find none: cut it down; why cumbereth it the ground?  8And he answering said unto him, Lord, let it alone this year also, till I shall dig about it, and dung it:  9And if it bear fruit, well: and if not, then after that thou shalt cut it down.

John 15:  1I am the true vine, and my Father is the husbandman.  2Every branch in me that beareth not fruit he taketh away: and every branch that beareth fruit, he purgeth it, that it may bring forth more fruit.  3Now ye are clean through the word which I have spoken unto you.  4Abide in me, and I in you. As the branch cannot bear fruit of itself, except it abide in the vine; no more can ye, except ye abide in me.

Isaiah 27  2In that day sing ye unto her, A vineyard of red wine.  3I the LORD do keep it; I will water it every moment: lest any hurt it, I will keep it night and day.

Here we see our Father is the Husbandman, the Keeper of the vine, the Overseer of our salvation, inspecting His vineyard.  See His desire for you to bear fruit, see His expectancy of this end result.

At this you may despair, saying “I have no fruit, and His eye is on me!”

But look! There is hope.  You are in Christ and He stands before the father saying, “Let me dig around them and fertilize them.  I will water them every moment. Unless anyone hurts them, I will watch over them day and night.  I will give them everything they need to bear fruit. I am the vine and as they abide in me, they will bear fruit for Your Glory, Father.”

Can you see the tenderness of the Husbandman? How His every effort and plan in your life is for your growth and your benefit?  Can you see how He guards you jealously, how He treasures you? See how He nurtures you and gives you time to mature and to grow!

You are not alone in your effort to abide in Christ.  The Lord and our Father are both endeavoring to keep you in Christ, to aid you in your walk.  Trust Him and let Him keep you in the Vine, knowing how great a price He paid to enable your grafting into the Vine.

Do you see Christ endeavoring on your behalf in your life? Have you experienced the joy of abiding? Do you have questions about the process? Feel free to ask a question or leave a comment.

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

