Day 5 Chosen

John 15:16 Ye have not chosen me, but I have chosen you, and ordained
 you, that ye should go and bring forth fruit, and that your fruit
 should remain: that whatsoever ye shall ask of the Father in my name,
 he may give it you.

We can easily exalt our free will to the place where we no longer have
 Christ’s selection of us in the equation of our Christian life.
  Foolishly, we say, “I, in my wisdom, chose God,” and we err.  For 
though we surely have a choice to make regarding Christ, we must 
realize our choice is predicated on the fact that Christ chose us
 first.

When we realize that we are chosen of God in Christ, predestined to be 
conformed to His image, we find security and blessing in the Christian 
life.  You were handpicked. You were uniquely sought out by your
 Maker. You have been purposely ordained by God to bear fruit.

No 
wonder the devil fights so hard against you. No wonder the world tries
 to mold you into something else. 

As I come to realize more and more how purposeful Christ was in
 setting His love on me, I cannot help but grow more and more confident
 in our relationship.

Yes, I chose Christ, but my ability to choose 
Him came from being first chosen by His love.

Why can we ask anything 
of he Father in His name, expecting to receive? Because Jesus chose
 and ordained us, and He never chooses poorly.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

